Deutsch


Our PLAYBOX Professional has been developed in close collaboration with the gastronomy sector with the aim of creating an all-round entertainment system. It can manage and play music, video and karaoke files in various formats. Special entertainment options, such as SMS Chat, SMS Queries, e-mail, DVD, TV, radio and more than a dozen games have been combined and can be accessed using a colourful and particularly easy to operate 3D user interface.
The incorporation of promotional image, sound and video elements is also possible, and a promotional image editor is provided. The system is suitable for pubs, cafes, clubs, discotheques, kiosks and other situations in which the provision of a customer entertainment option is desired.

Playback in various multimedia formats

In addition to audio files, the system can also play video and karaoke files. Information on the various files is stored in a database and files can thus be found within seconds. There are more than 20 different search options.
The special PLAYBOX tag header saves information on the files. This means that titles can be readily imported into the database and distributed to other PLAYBOX users without loss of information.
The in-built scheduler means that play lists and other functions (e.g. computer power-down) can be planned and managed. Playlists and volume can be quickly and easily adjusted using the clearly arranged menus or the touchscreen.
Using the karaoke editor supplied, you can generate your own karaoke files from existing music files within minutes.


  • Playback of audio, video and karaoke files.
  • Relational database for title management.
  • Special PLAYBOX header saves information.
  • Multifaceted scheduler
  • Manage and play back podcasts.
  • Karaoke editor included.

 

Description and operation

The system has been optimised so that it can be operated from a touchscreen. You don't need mouse and keyboard. You can block unauthorised access to various functions using the password system. It is also possible to disable individual music titles.
State-of-the-art 3D technology is used for the display. This can be used to create colourful and smoothly animated effects. In 2006, PLAYBOX won the British "Best Use Of Technology Award".



  • Colourful and fluent animation.
  • Fully supports latest 3D technology.
  • Touchscreen operation.
  • Password protection for various functions.

 

Advertising

PLAYBOX has an extensive advertisement management system. Freeze images and animations (video and flash) can be shown. Two separate schedulers coordinate the playback of promotional files. The simple advert administrator provides a slide show of promotional images. The advanced advert administrator makes it possible to specify when promotional images are to be shown. If you want to prepare advertising for sponsors, you can use the built-in audit function to check the play times of each commercial.
Thanks to the advertisement editor supplied, you can also prepare and edit promotional images using the touchscreen and thus rapidly create complex and eye-catching advertising images.
Audio advertising is also possible. This is also managed by the scheduler, and advertising spots can be announced via jingles. Jingles can also be directly played.



  • Freeze-frame or animated promotional images.
  • Simple and advanced advertisement management.
  • Promotional images can be produced using the advertisement editor.
  • Audio advertising with scheduler.
  • Management and playback of jingles.

 

Music file management

A relational database provides for rapid management of music files. A wide range of details and playback options can be configured for each entry. It is even possible to disable and release individual titles. An internal evaluation system means that unpopular titles can be readily identified and removed from the playlist.
Playlists can be prepared manually or with the help of the intelligent Smart Playlist function. A daily journal of titles played is saved. But you can also prepare a list of favourites and manage this like a playlist.



  • Rapid relational database.
  • Manual or automatic generation of playlists.
  • Intelligent Smart Playlist function.
  • Saves title journals and favourites.
  • Easy import of updates on CDs.
  • Export in various formats.

 

Entertainment

PLAYBOX provides everything for the entertainment needs of your guests. More than 20 games are available, including genuine arcade classics and games specially designed to bring traffic to your premises.
Plugins supplied support TV, radio and DVD players (assuming the hardware is compatible). Drivers for remote control and coin-operated devices are also supplied.
Manage all your photo needs using the Photo Manager. Images can be directly input from a camera and can be graphically modified. You can generate a photo album manually or with the help of the Advertisement Manager. Individual photos can even be animated.
It is possible to connect a Nokia mobile to the system to send SMS text messages or to request titles. The SMS Manager acts like an e-mail programme and controls incoming and outgoing messages. A list of contacts can be generated and managed while multi-address broadcasting is also possible via SMS, and much more. Services such as SMS Chat and SMS Queries can also be accessed using the SMS software. Any singles among your guests will be pleased by the availability of the SMS Dating Line.



  • More than 20 games available.
  • Supports radio, TV and DVD players.
  • Coin operation with credit control.
  • Photo Manager for photos.
  • SMS function for guestbooks, chat and queries.
  • SMS Manager for user management and generation of queries.
  • SMS Dating Line.

 
It is not possible in the space provided here to describe in detail all the other functions that PLAYBOX can provide for you. If you would like more information or a demonstration, please contact your local dealer or us directly.

Newsletter

 
Stay informed !
Subscribe to our newsletter:

News

 
» 1.Feb.2012
      PLAYBOX 9.5 Beta(c)

» 17.Jul.2011
      Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

» 24.Jun.2011
      PLAYBOX 9.4.2 Beta(h)

» 8.Feb.2011
      PLAYBOX auf Facebook

» 8.Feb.2011
      PLAYBOX 10 Beta(f)


mehr...

History

 
We started to develop PLAYBOX back in the year 1997. One year later, 1998, we finished the first public release. During the last years we added a lot of features and improvements to create the best tool for your entertainment.
It is very important for us that you are satisfacted. Most features are based on ideas and wishes of your customers.
You know about the fast moving business in the computer industry and we are now for over ten years a competent partner of your costumers. And we will stay...

System Requirements

 
  • Windows 2000/XP
  • 2 GHz Pentium or higher
  • 512 MB Ram (1GB recommended)
  • 150MB free space on Hard Disc
  • 64MB DirectX 9.x comp. Graphic Card
  • 1 free USB connector
  • PCI Sound Card
  • CD-ROM Disc Drive
  • Optional: Dual Head Graphic Card
  • Optional: Touchscreen
  • Optional: Internet connection
  • Optional: Web-Cam
  • Optional: Network card 10/100Mbs
  • Optional: Nokia SMS Mobile Phone
  • Optional: Hauppauge WinTV Radio&TV




  • © 2011 ALIEN Cyberdyne Systems Contact

English


Unser Produkt PLAYBOX Professional wurde unter enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Gastronomie, mit dem Ziel eine komplette Entertainment-Lösung zu schaffen, entwickelt. Verschiedene Formate von Musik, Video oder Karaoke Dateien können verwaltet und wiedergegeben werden. Spezielle Entertainment Funktionen wie z.B. SMS-Chat, SMS-Umfragen, eMail, DVD, TV, Radio, über ein duzend Spiele wurden zu einer farbenfrohen und vor allem bedienerfreundlichen 3D Oberfläche zusammengefasst.
Die Möglichkeit zur Einbindung von Werbung in Bild, Ton und Video und der zur Verfügung stehende Werbebild-Editor, runden das Programm ab. Als Anwendungsgebiete eignen sich vor allem Pub's, Cafe's, Diskotheken, Kiosk Anwendungen oder jeder Bereich der eine Entertainment Lösung erfordert.

Wiedergabe verschiedener Multimediaformate

Neben Audiodateien können auch Video und Karaoke Dateien wiedergegeben werden. Informationen zu den einzelnen Dateien werden in einer Datenbank gespeichert und können so in Sekundenschnelle wiedergefunden werden. Über 20 Suchmöglichkeiten stehen zur Verfügung.
Der PLAYBOX eigene Tag-Header speichert Informationen zu den Dateien. Dadurch können Titel ohne Informationsverlust erneut in die Datenbank importiert oder mit anderen PLAYBOX Benutzern geteilt werden.
Über den eingebauten Terminplaner können Playlisten und zusäztliche Funktionen (zum Beispiel das Abschalten des Computers) geplant und verwaltet werden. Durch Übersichtliche Menüs können Playlisten oder Lautstärkereglungen, auch über Touchscreen, schnell und einfach geändert werden.
Über den mitgelieferten Karaoke Editor können Sie in wenigen Minuten eigene Karaoke Dateien auf Basis einer vorhandenen Musikdatei erstellen.


  • Wiedergabe von Audio, Video und Karaokedateien.
  • Relationale Datenbank zum Verwalten der Titel.
  • Eigener PLAYBOX Header speichert Informationen.
  • Umfangreicher Terminplaner
  • Podcasts verwalten und wiedergeben.
  • Karaoke Editor inkludiert.

 

Darstellung und Bedienung

Das Programm wurde zur Bedienung eines Touchscreens optimiert. Maus und Tastatur können somit im Schrank verschwinden. Verschiedene Bereiche können mit Passwörtern gegen unbefugten Zugriff gesperrt werden. Auch Musiktitel können einzeln gesperrt werden.
Die Darstellung erfolgt mit fortschrittlicher 3D Technologie. Dadurch können farbenfrohe und sanft animierte Effekte dargestellt werden. PLAYBOX gewann 2006 den "Best Use Of Technologie Award" in England.



  • Farbenfrohe und flüssige Animationen.
  • Komplette Unterstützung neuester 3D Technologie.
  • Bedienung über Touchscreen.
  • Schutz verschiedener Bereiche durch Passwörter.

 

Werbung

PLAYBOX beinhaltet ein umfassendes Werbemanagement. Es können Standbilder als auch Animationen (Video oder Flash) verwendet werden. Zwei verschiedene Terminplaner koordinieren die Wiedergabe der Werbung. Über die einfache Werbeverwaltung werden Werbebilder der Reihe nach wiedergegeben. Die erweiterte Werbeverwaltung erlaubt es Werbung zu einer bestimmten Zeit wiederzugeben. Sollten Sie Werbung für Sponsoren machen, so können Sie über die eingebaute Audit-Funktion die Darstellungszeiten jeder einzelnen Werbung überprüfen.
Der mitgelieferte Werbeeditor erlaubt das Erstellen und Bearbeiten von Werbebilder auch über Touchscreen. So können schnell komplexe und ansprechende Werbebilder erstellt werden.
Audiowerbung kann ebenfalls verwendet werden. Diese wird über einen Terminplaner verwaltet und kann über Jingles angekündigt werden. Jingles können direkt abgespielt werden.



  • Werbebilder als Standbild oder Animation.
  • Einfache oder erweiterte Werbeverwaltung.
  • Werbeeditor zum Erstellen von Werbebilder.
  • Audiowerbung mit Terminplaner.
  • Verwaltung und Wiedergabe von Jingles.

 

Musikverwaltung

Die Verwaltung der Musik erfolgt über eine schnelle relationale Datenbank. Zu jedem Eintrag können umfassende Informationen oder Wiedergabeoptionen eingestellt werden. Selbst das Sperren und Freigeben einzelner Titel ist möglich. Durch ein umfassendes Bewertungssystem können unbeliebte Titel leicht aussortiert werden.
Playlisten können manuell oder mit Hilfe der intelligenten Smart Playlist Funktion erstellt werden. Jeden Tag wird ein Journal der gespielten Titel abgespeichert. Sie können aber auch Favoriten anlegen und wie Playlisten verwalten.



  • Schnelle relationale Datenbank.
  • Manuelles oder automatischer erstellen von Playlisten.
  • Intelligente Smart Playlist Funktion.
  • Speichern von Journalen und Favoriten.
  • Einfaches einspielen von Update CD's.
  • Exportieren in verschiedene Formate.

 

Entertainment

PLAYBOX bietet alles zur Unterhaltung Ihrer Gäste. Mehr als 20 Spiele sind verfügbar. Darunter echte Spielhallen Klassiker, sowie Spiele die speziell zur Umsatzsteigerung Ihres Lokale beitragen.
Mitgelieferte PulgIn's unterstützen TV, Radio und DVD Geräte (entsprechende Hardware wird vorausgesetzt). Treiber für Fernbedienungen und Münzeinwurf Geräte werden ebenfalls mitgeliefert.
Die komplette Verwaltung Ihrer Fotos übernimmt der Foto-Manager. Fotos können direkt von der Kamera übernommen und auch grafisch bearbeitet werden. Die Wiedergabe eines Fotoalbums kann manuell oder über die Werbeverwaltung erfolgen. Die Darstellung der einzelnen Fotos kann auch animiert werden.
Bei einem angeschlossenen Nokia Handy können SMS Nachrichten auf den Bildschirm gesendet oder Titel gewünscht werden. Der SMS-Manager verwaltet eingehende und ausgehende Nachrichten wie ein eMail Programm. Es können Kontakte angelegt und verwaltet, Rundschreiben über SMS gesendet werden und vieles mehr. Über SMS kann auch der SMS-Chat oder die SMS-Umfragen bedient werden. Die Singles in Ihrem Lokal werden sich über die SMS-Dating Line freuen.



  • Über 20 Spiele verfügbar.
  • Unterstützung von Radio, TV und DVD.
  • Münzeinwurf mit Kredit-Verwaltung.
  • Foto-Manager zu Verwaltung von Fotos.
  • SMS Funktion für Gästebücher, Chat oder Umfragen.
  • SMS-Manager zur Benutzerverwaltung und zum Erstellen von Umfragen.
  • SMS Dating Line.

 
PLAYBOX beinhaltet noch viel mehr Funktionen die Aufgrund des Umfangs hier nicht mehr weiter beschrieben werden. Wenn Sie mehr Informationen benötigen oder eine Vorführung wünschen, so können sich gerne an einen unserer Händler oder an uns direkt wenden.

Newsletter

 
Bleibe am letzen Stand !
Newsletter anmelden:

News

 
» 1.Feb.2012
      PLAYBOX 9.5 Beta(c)

» 17.Jul.2011
      Aktuelle Neuigkeiten

» 24.Jun.2011
      PLAYBOX 9.4.2 Beta(h)

» 8.Feb.2011
      PLAYBOX auf Facebook

» 8.Feb.2011
      PLAYBOX 10 Beta(f)


mehr...

Geschichte

 
Die Entwicklung unserer PLAYBOX begann bereits 1997. Erst ein Jahr später, 1998, wurde die erste Version fertiggestellt. Seither wurde das Programm immer weiterentwicklt und verbessert und beinhaltet nun umfassende Funktionen im Bereich des Gastronomie Entertainments. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist uns immer ein großes Anliegen und viele Funktionen sind speziell auf Wünsche unserer Kunden implementiert worden.
In der kurzlebigen Zeit der Computerbranche haben wir uns seit über zehn Jahren behaupten können und blicken auf einen zufriedenen Kundenstamm zurück. Es ist uns wichtig ein guter, kompetenter und vor allem auch ein langjähriger Partner unserer Kunden zu sein.

System Requirements

 
  • Windows 2000/XP
  • 2 GHz Pentium oder höher
  • 512 MB Ram (1GB empfohlen)
  • 150MB Festplattenspeicher
  • 64MB DirectX 9.x komp. Grafikkarte
  • mind. 1 freier USB Steckplatz
  • PCI Soundkarte
  • CD-ROM Laufwerk
  • Optional: Dual Head Grafikkarte
  • Optional: Touchscreen
  • Optional: Internet Anschluss
  • Optional: Web-Cam
  • Optional: Netzwerkkarte 10/100Mbs
  • Optional: Nokia SMS Handy
  • Optional: Hauppauge WinTV Radio&TV




  • © 2011 ALIEN Cyberdyne Systems Kontakt